Testimonials

Cyprus Weddings

Cyprus Weddings -Testimonials from REAL Satisfied Couples!

Eivet and Marc 27th August 2014

We got married at the Almyra Hotel in August 2014…..we can honestly say that without our wedding planner Mandy our fantastic wedding day would not have been possible. The entire day was perfect from start to finish thanks to Mandy. She ensured that everything was organised well in advance, our wedding party were all relaxed and happy throughout the day as everything went to plan and on time (including our stunning sunset photographs!!). It honestly was the most amazing day. We cannot thank and recommend Mandy enough…. for helping create our dream day with such beautiful memories,  we will cherish them forever. Take good care of yourself and Thank you once again from the bottom of our hearts.
xxx

Cyprus Wedding Paphos Wedding Planner

Mr and Mrs Pasqualino 17th September 2013

My daughter and her new husband got married in September at the Annabelle Hotel in Paphos and we used Mandy athttp://www.cyprusweddingpaphos.co.uk/ as our wedding planner. The wedding day was superb and everything went well on the day from the stunning location and great weather, down to the finest of details. I became involved as ‘middle man’ in the organisation of the wedding as Event Planning (but in a different sphere) is my business and I couldn’t help but ‘stick my oar in’, on planning my daughter’s most important day.

In the months prior to the wedding, I must have driven Mandy mad, with constant queries and questions around even the smallest of details, in relation to the wedding, but neither were phased in the slightest. I need not have worried, as although we made some specific requests and alterations to a variety of elements of the ‘standard’ package, everything was delivered as requested and to the highest of standards.

‘Alterations’ were also needed in the week prior to the wedding to the Chief Bridesmaid’s wedding dress, as she was unable to get in it, due to a weeks pre-wedding socialising! Mandy was once again to the rescue, providing details of a local dressmaker, who expertly altered the dress to fit.

Even on the day ‘the concerned father’ was a thorn in Mandy’s side, but she never stopped smiling and just went about her business to deliver a perfect end result.

Thanks again! – from Neil.. & Ashley & Alberto (Mr and Mrs Pasqualino)

Cyprus Wedding Paphos

Karen and Nick Churchman 8th August 2013

We have just got back from the most amazing 2 weeks ever, our wedding couldn’t have gone more perfect, we choose Mandy fromcyprusweddingpaphos.co.uk to help arrange our day, she knew exactly what hotels to show us to get married in we choose the kefalos beach tourist village, perfect views and perfect setting. Mandy helped with all the paperwork, and arranged all the venders etc all her recommendations were spot on I had no idea on how I wanted my hair and make up but the people she choose knew exactly what would suit me and my husband said I looked stunning!!! The kefalos beach tourist village staff and accommodation were brilliant nothing was ever too much trouble and every one always had a smile on their face. I recommend you try out their sea view restaurant yum yum. As part of our package from kefalos we had a romantic dinner for 2 after the wedding perfect!!! We met Mandy a year before whilst in paphos and nothing is ever too much trouble she has been at the end of emails or phone whenever I have needed her. On the wedding day itself it was great having both Mandy and the kefalos there making sure every thing went smoothly and using Mandy’s knowledge and advice for photos, we had pink panther photography another great recommendation from Mandy and we were very lucky to get sun set shots in our package would highly recommend them to every one ( you won’t find a perfect sunset like that in England!!!) we had a fire eater as surprise for our guests at the reception and I got the comment he was HOT!!! From one of our guests!! We danced the night away after that and sadly it was over all too quick, thank you Mandy and the kefalos for giving me and my husband the most perfect day x

Karen xx

Cyprus Wedding Paphos Ceremony____________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Mandy,

Things have calmed down a touch now, well we still have our reception to happen next weekend but in general we are finally back to some normality. I’ll take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for turning the last 18 months of constant emails and not losing your patience with us, though you must have came close, and turning it into the most perfect day in the eyes of Laura and myself. We genuinely do not know how you do it, and with multiple weddings to constantly arrange gives me nightmares just thinking about that. I have posted the below on the links you supplied -

We got married nearly 3 weeks ago now in Paphos, we had the ceremony at St. Pauls pillar(A.K. church) and the reception at the Almyra, both were absolutely stunning venues and the hospitality and service was second to none! Mandy (from www.amazingcyprusweddings.com and www.cyprusweddingpaphos.co.uk) was our wedding planner and oversaw and arranged every little detail to the tee that we requested to make our day perfect – to which it was. Our first thoughts of trying to arrange the wedding ourselves was extremely daunting, but once we got in touch with Mandy our minds were instantly put at ease. She is extremely friendly and professional and I could not recommend her services any higher. I will actually miss the (almost) daily barrage of emails I was sending her over the last ~18 months, though I’m sure her email inbox will be glad of the peace!

The Almyra is a stunning and private venue, the cocktail rooftop package they provided went down a treat with the guests, in fact they drunk them dry of stock to which the staff promptly replaced them with more at no extra expense. The food at our reception, and service of the staff is also of very high quality and you are made to feel very welcome, we will definitelybe returning at some point in the near future.

We would like to thank both Mandy and everyone at the Almyra for making our day completely perfect. We could never have achieved this without you. Mike and Laura 24th June 2013

IMG_0332

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

photo

Mandy was such a great help from start to finish of our wedding. She was so friendly and helpful, and always replied promptly to my emails. She kept us up to date on things we needed to do etc and we really felt like we could relax and leave our wedding in her hands. The day went perfectly, we couldn’t have asked for anymore, it was amazing! From Catherine and Adrian, married at the Annabelle Hotel 5th June 2013

—————————————————————————————————–

Debra and Simon 07.09.2012

IMG_426

I would just like to thank you Mandy for making our wedding day absolutely perfect, you have been an absolute Star and I know it wouldn’t of been the same without you organising everything for us. From my very first email asking for some information regarding our wedding you have been wonderful, emailing us with all the information we required and giving us advise on the best options to suit our needs. You have kept in touch with us throughout the whole 16 months right up to our wedding day, even letting me know when you wouldn’t be in the office in case I needed to contact you.

Meeting you was lovely too as I already knew you were a lovely person as we had mailed each other so much over the months, but you were even nicer in person and anything I wanted was never too much trouble for you, everything from my hair , my flowers, the hotel arrangements were all exactly as I had asked for and I can’t thank you enough.

I have had an absolute stress free wedding as I knew I could completely trust you to sort out everything for us, and im glad we picked you as our planner you have given us the most beautiful memories of our wedding day to keep forever.

I will miss you Mandy and will come see you next time were in Paphos for a drink.

Love from Debra Tirvengadum x

———————————————————————————————————

Mr and Mrs Shelton married on 11th August 2012

shelton

I have recently come back from getting married at the Alexander the Great hotel in Paphos and it was amazing. Although it wouldn’t have been what it was, if it wasn’t for Mandy from Cyprus Wedding Paphos (www.cyprusweddingpaphos.co.uk ).

Nothing was too much trouble, from the hundreds of emails I sent prior to the ceremony to the organisation on the day. Being in England and having someone help you to plan your big day who is abroad, you may think is daunting, but having Mandy on the case made it 100% perfect. Her organisation was fantastic and her personal touches made the day. On arrival in Paphos you meet with Mandy and go through everything, she even personally takes you to the town hall for all the paper work. You can contact her at ANY time and she is only too happy to help. The dedication and commitment Mandy has shown over this time is unbelievable she truly treats each wedding individually and definitely gives you that personal touch with you wouldn’t get with a Tour Operator. Mandy was truly amazing and I would recommend her to everybody. It wouldn’t have been the same without her. She is a lovely person who you trust to plan the most wonderful day of your lives and she definitely makes it that. During the ceremony she even minded the children to ensure everything ran smoothly!! Not an easy job

Mandy stayed all day with us and waited until the evening reception was under way before departing. She helped during the photographs and even with applying my lip gloss (thanks Mandy)!! She really became a true friend and one of the nicest people I have dealt with.

We are so grateful for everything you have done Mandy and we will miss you!!

———————————————————————————————————-

Mr and Mrs Carpenter 25th July 2012

Mandy 's wedding (6)

Well…..where do we start?! We have just got back from the best week of our lives! Mandy – we could not have asked for any more. You were amazing from the very first email right through to the tearful goodbye! Our wedding was what it was because of you! Nothing was too much and we are just so grateful to you for everything. We cannot recommend you enough to anyone who is thinking of getting married in Paphos! We really had the perfect wedding day!

Thank you so much! We will keep in touch!

Lots and lots of love, Suzie and Chaz xxx

————————————————————————————————————–

Myself and Stephen were married in Peyia, Sept 2011.

From the moment we contacted Mandy@cyprusweddingpaphos we were in good hands. We already knew that Peyia Town Hall was the preferred venue and within an hour of speaking to Mandy, the Town Hall was booked! We had obviously the initial information to give, but then everything was taken care of without us even having to lift a finger. Mandy kept in close touch throughout the next few months and then she sent the afferdavits and legal paperwork for us.
Once we sent them back, it was just a matter of choosing the flowers and cake. Mandy took care of everything.

When we arrived in Cyprus, we met up with Mandy the morning after to go to the Town Hall and we had a lovely, relaxed couple of hours discussing any last minute nerves, etc. To be honest, our wedding was so stress-free that there was nothing to worry about!

The wedding ran smooth, Mandy booked us a superb restaurant at Paphos, overlooking the harbour. We arrived there and the tables were set out especially for us and we had a fantastic time. Mandy knows what type of fuss you want and we could never thank her enough for giving us the most perfect day.
Not only is Mandy a genuinely fantastic person, she is also a dear friend for life now.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Mandy!

Shelley & Stephen Corton. xxxx

——————————————————————————————————–

26th October 2011
Hi Mandy,

We just wanted to send you a quick email to thank you for everything you did to make sure our wedding day was memorable and that it went without a hitch.

From the outset, you proved to be professional, knowledgeable & considerate to our every need. Your communication with us throughout was excellent and this undoubtedly helped us through an otherwise potentially daunting task! This level of service continued all the way through to the wedding day itself. The venue you helped us choose (Coral Beach Resort) was gorgeous, the people we met along the way were all so friendly and accommodating.. you even made sure the weather.. and the sunset were just spot on!

We really do appreciate everything that you did for us & we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending your services to anyone who is considering getting married out in Cyprus.

Love & best wishes…

Victoria & Stuart

——————————————————————————————————–

Mr and Mrs Fox 18.08.2010

fox
We have just returned from two weeks in the Paphos area during which we celebrated our wedding. This review is to give a few pointers of what you can expect and what you can hope for if you decide to marry in Paphos.
We chose Cyprus because we wanted an outdoor beachfront wedding that would be affordable for our guests to travel to. It is not possible to get married actually on the beach in Cyprus but there are many hotels that offer locations for a ceremony overlooking the sea.
Our first step was to contact several wedding planners in Paphos (there are many to choose from as getting married in Cyprus is very popular). From the courtesy, speed of reply and professionalism of the responses (e-mail and phone), plus the positive reviews of other people, we decided to use Mandy at cyprusweddingpaphos (UK website) and we are so glad we did.
From day one, she took all the pressure and stress away from us, co-ordinating the flowers, transport, hairdresser, photographer, legalities and paperwork, while liaising with the 2 hotels where we had our ceremony and then reception.
We then moved on to the Leptos Coral Beach hotel for our reception on the Armonia Terrace (370 euro set up fee) which is a stunning location overlooking the bay and harbour. We had a Greek meze wedding breakfast (44 euro pp) and our very own bar (375 euro min spend), barman and music.
Throughout the day everything flowed seamlessly, thanks to Mandy who had worked so hard for us with Elena at the Kefalos and Kerry at the Coral Beach to organise everything to perfection.
It is, however, the personal touch that makes all the difference between a good day and a perfect day, and the level of service and care provided by Mandy goes way beyond any expectations. From always being available to answer any questions, to advice and help whilst in resort, to looking after a guest who was taken ill at the ceremony, Mandy showed a dedication and passion for making our wedding day absolutely unforgettable.
In summary, if you are thinking of marrying in the Paphos area, I wouldn’t hesitate to say go for it, but do yourself a massive favour and let Mandy do the hard work for you so all you have to do is tell her exactly how you want your day to be, turn up and enjoy every minute.
Perfect!

——————————————————————————————————–

Lynette and Lee Gauntlett 04.05.2010

The Happy Couple Peyia

We decided to organise our wedding through Cyprus Wedding Paphos after reading reviews about Mandy on Trip Adviser and we wasn’t disappointed.

We initially made contact with Mandy in January 2009 and we were fortunate enough to travel over to Cyprus in 2009 before to meet Mandy and plan everything whilst over there.
 
Throughout this time Mandy’s communication has been second to none. The dedication and commitment Mandy has shown over this time is unbelievable she truly treats each wedding individually and definitely gives you that personal touch with you wouldn’t get with a Tour Operator.

A few months before our wedding, our chosen reception venue was cancelled due to the owner selling up. Mandy instantly contacted me in the UK to advise this and had already contacted a alternative venue with prices and availability. Within a few days, Mandy had managed to rearrange everything saving us that unnecessary stress.

Mandy is a honest, genuine person who loves her job and it shows in her work and planning. She is highly organised and has great attention to detail. Mandy gave her opinons and advice on our planning and I truly valued her advice. Mandy has lived and worked in Cyprus for over 10 years and really knows her stuff. Mandy was a source of information for venues, transport and even recommended and booked a restaurant we could go to whilst over in Cyprus. She also helped Lee organise Champagne and flowers on arrival which was a lovely surprise for me.

I would recommend Mandy at Cyprus Wedding Paphos to anyone who is looking for a honest, professional service.
I wish Mandy all the best in her career and confident she will do exceeding well. Not only did we meet a fantastic wedding planner, we have also met a great friend who we will keep in touch with in many years to come.

——————————————————————————————————–

Hi Mandy,

We cannot believe we have been home a week already, time has flown.  Sorry to hear the weather is not so good there, it has been pretty wet here too.  My sister is going to put some recommendations on forums and I will too.  One of my colleagues at work is thinking of getting married abroad so I will be sure to recommend you and Cyprus.  I have set out below a testimonial for you.

We would not hesitate to recommend Mandy from Cyprus Wedding Paphos.  We got married at Paphos Town Hall on 15 January 2010 and thanks to Mandy, it was an absolutely perfect day.  From the moment we contacted Mandy to enquire about the wedding packages she offers, she was friendly, helpful, professional and offered lots of advice and support right up to and including our special day.  Mandy was on hand on the day to ensure everything ran smoothly, she was an absolute star.  It was obvious that Mandy has a lot of experience organising weddings, everything ran like clockwork and everyone said it was a brilliant wedding.  We cannot thank her enough.

We genuinely had the best day, it was totally perfect and better than we could ever have wished for.  We really do hope your business venture goes well, you have a natural gift for making people feel special and it was a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Claire and David xx
15.01.2010

——————————————————————————————————–

“Our wedding day was just perfect thanks to Mandy! We held our ceremony at the St.George’s Chapel and then we went to the Kamares club for our reception. Both venues were superb and the pictures from the day are amazing. The day exceeded our expectations and we can honestly say that we would not have changed a single thing.  We both enjoyed the full day and would recommend Mandy and her wedding services to anyone thinking of getting married in beautiful, sunny Cyprus“  Mr and Mrs Tidswell
04.09.2009

——————————————————————————————————–

Hi Mandy,
Thanks so much for the email.  Thank you for all your help with our
beautiful wedding day, we could not have asked for more, it was
perfect.
We are so grateful to you as we now have the most perfect memories of
our day.
I’m sure we will be back for an anniversary over the years, we have
fallen in love with Paphos.

I can’t say it enough but thank you again.
Love and Best Wishes,
Becky & Rikky xx
08.05.09

——————————————————————————————————–

Having decided to get married in Cyprus, we naturally turned to UK holiday companies which offer wedding support services.  We found them to be impersonal, expensive, not terribly keen to help with some of the smaller but important details associated with a memorable wedding and generally unsatisfactory.

Then we discovered  cyprusweddingpaphos.co.uk  (CWP), a wedding management service with very strong local connections in the Paphos area of Cyprus.  From our first contact with them, CWP were extraordinarily helpful.  They guided us through the complex legal issues, found the perfect venue and time/date for the ceremony, gave us personal attention both before we left the UK and when we arrived in Cyprus.  They accompanied us when we presented our papers to the municipal authorities; they spent hours helping us deal with everything from flowers, wedding cars and reception venues to organising an excellent local photographer to record the even for us (which was held in a beautiful open air garden in Paphos).

Their support extended to the days following the wedding when they made sure we were happy with the photographs.  It is no exaggeration to say that CWP made the difference between just another wedding abroad to a truly memorable event.  They were not expensive and were, in any case, worth every penny we paid them.

Having seen the conveyor belt wedding service offered by the big name UK holiday companies (there were six weddings in our hotel on the day we were married), we could not recommend CWP more highly.

Laurence and Dawn Fowler-Stevens

Wedding day 08.08.08

——————————————————————————————————–

After our Wedding was turning into an absolute nightmare through Thomas Cook we learnt of a person called Igor cyprusweddingspaphos.co.uk , his name kept popping up when we were using Trip Advisor.  Everyone described him as fantastic and making every detail perfect on their wedding day, after his initial consultation our wedding plans turned from a nightmare to optimism.
When the time finally came to meet him we were bowled over by the way he took on board what we wanted for our day and presented us with different possibilities of venues, flowers etc.  Igor made us feel at ease and any worries soon disappeared.  We had our wedding organised within a morning and already it was looking amazing.
On the day the transport, horse and carriage, ceremony, photographs, video and reception just went seamlessly.  Igor was like a conductor within an orchestra bringing all the parts of the day together in perfect synchronism.  Even when our choice of sunset photos wasn’t looking good he whisked us off to an alternative location with enough time to get some truly memorable photos.  Not only that but staying in the background of the wedding until the very end ensuring we were truly happy throughout the night.
On reflection we are glad Thomas Cook let us down otherwise we would never have met Igor, a truly astounding person.  We thank him and his colleagues at cyprusweddingspaphos.co.uk for providing us and our families a day we will never forget.
We look forward to seeing you again one day, Love from Stuart and Dawn ‘Queen of Sheba’ Penney
29.05.08
———————————————————————————————————–

Wedding Day – 1st September 2008 at 16:00 Cyprus Time.
Church     : Ayia Kyriaki Church Paphos (St Pauls Pillars)
Reception : Italian Reception (Chillingtons Restaurant)

Dear Igor, Mandy and the cyprusweddingspaphos team,

Firstly it has to be a great thank you for all your help, care and dedication in making our wedding a very special and memorable occasion. Igor can only be described as a legend who is a top quality guy, working with him was fun and effortless. What became quickly apparent is his value added service and the strong belief in saving us unnecessary expenditure. He always ensures that you are happy and can read facial expressions like a cheap novel. My wife was a classic example with regards to the wedding reception venue, Igor could tell by her facial expressions that she was not fully engaged with the one she chose back in England. He said ”right you are not excited about this venue, then we will find one that you are excited about”. Through his outstanding relationship network and the ability to feel what we would like, he showed us Chillingtons Restaurant near St Georges Chapel, which she fell in love with and the facial expressions were there for all to see :-) .

I can not speak highly enough of the service provided by Igor and his team, everyone at our wedding stated what a top guy and how extremely helpful he was.

When in Paphos you will see a lot of tour operators organising  weddings, couples do not receive the individual care, are treated in groups and share reception venues. The Unique Selling Point for CWP Weddings is that you are the centre of their attention, our wedding was special and individual not packaged. This was not us stating this, this was a couple who got married via the tour operators.

I guess the biggest tribute we can state, is if we were going to do this again, would we change anything? The answer is NO as CWP Weddings made it perfect the first time round.

Again a very big thank you goes to Igor, Mandy and the rest of the CWP Weddings team. We wish you all the best for the future and I would recommend anybody thinking of getting married in Paphos, to liaise with Igor ( cyprusweddingspaphos.co.uk). As they will make the most important day of your life, as perfect and stress free as is humanely possible.

Thank you and god bless

Simon and Alison Drummond
simon.drummond@gmail.com

————————————————————————————————————
To Igor and Staff,

We would like to thank you for all your help and support and for making our wedding in Cyprus really special.  We married on the 22nd April 2008 and the day went without a hitch, although I do have a tendency to stress!  Igor constantly assured me throughout the day that everything would go to plan and it certainly did!

I would certainly recommend Igor to any people wishing to get married in Cyprus, indeed one of my step-fathers colleagues having seen our photographs and having discussed matters with him has booked her wedding with Igor!  Igor contacted us by telephone the evening before our departure to Cyprus confirming the details of our appointment the following day.

He met with us and showed us various locations and eventually we settled on a restaurant named Chillingtons, which we would recommend over and over again!  The food was spectacular (we opted for the buffet option), the location fantastic and secluded and the staff were exceptional, even to the point where the best man had his own ice bucket to keep his lager cool.  Nothing was too much trouble, and the majority of the wedding party returned several nights later for one final meal.  Although we were all inclusive, we wished to sample the restaurants complete menu.

The initial meeting with Igor irons out any problems/questions you may have, and he even managed to organise flowers to match my dress, I would certainly recommend that you consider having the sunset photographs as these look spectacular in our wedding album.

Thank you once again and if anyone wises to contact me with any questions or any recommendations feel free to contact me on firthkatie@hotmail.com

Thank you once again Igor for organising an unforgettable day.

Mr and Mrs Hazlehurst
———————————————————————————————————

From our first email searching for a wedding organiser in Cyprus to our last text, we could not have found a more professional organisation. Mandy  made our day go so perfectly without a hitch and our wedding photo’s  taken at Aphrodite’s rock just finished our day of magically.
Mandy organised the paperwork, the transport, flowers, cake and the photographer, all that we had to do was turn up, they most defiantly took all the worry and stress way.
Mandy could not have done any more than she did for us, even to assisting us in organising the airport transfer for our guest.
Even on our last day they were still there for us, arranging to deliver the photos in time so that we had them to bring home.
Thank you Mandy for making our day so special.
We would highly recommend cyprusweddingspaphos.co.uk  to anyone planning on tying the knot in Cyprus”

Once again Thank You

Trev & Caroline Keech
01.07.08
———————————————————————————————————–

Hello Igor, Mandy, Yana & Heather

Paul and I would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day so very special. From the moment we spoke months before the wedding we knew we were in good hands. We felt that every detail was taken care of without shouldering the responsiblity ourselves of ensuring everything went to plan. Which of course it did thanks to you. Our day was so perfect the memories will never fade. We are so glad to have known you all and a massive thankyou to Igor who worked so hard for us and was such a pleasure to deal with in making sure we had the day we wanted. Our whole experience with your company was top notch and would recommend you to anyone wanting to get married in Cyprus.

We hope that we may cross paths again in the future although the use of your services as wedding planner on our behalf are complete!

Again, thankyou so much…..we hope that your company continues to prosper over the years and please if you need a bookkeeper at any time feel free to give me a call. We would come back to Cyprus in a heartbeat.

Our sincere best wishes to you all

Paul & Vicki Longmore

22.05.08
——————————————————————————————————

Thanks for all your help during our stay, we had a lovely wedding day and were really pleased with everything.  We’ve been showing all our family and friends the photos and they love them.

Sharon and Keith Hutchinson
18.09.08
————————————————————————————————————

Be Sociable, Share!